1. 12. Streichquartett (2000/2001)

Fetzen, für Akkordeon und Streichquartett (1999-2004)
2. Fetzen 1 für Streichquartett (1999)
3. Fetzen 2 für Streichquartett (2002)
4. Fetzen 3 für Akkordeon und Streichquartett (2002)
5. Fetzen 4 für Bratsche und Akkordeon (2004)
6. Fetzen 5 für Akkordeon und Streichquartett (2004)
7. Fetzen 6 für Akkordeon und Streichquartett (2004)
8. Fetzen 7 für Akkordeon und Streichquartett (2000/2004)
9. Fetzen 8 für Akkordeon und Streichquartett (2000/2004)

10. Interscriptum, Duo für Streichquartett und Klavier (2000/2004)

Compositions by Wolfgang Rihm

total time: 55:59

Arditti String Quartet
Irvine Arditti 1st violin
Ashot Sarkissjan 2nd violin
Ralf Ehlers viola
Lucas Fels violoncello

Teodoro Anzellotti accordion
Nicolas Hodges piano

Winter & Winter 2011

20,00 €
Tilapäisesti loppunut. Tiedustele saatavuutta.
RIHM, Wolfgang: Fetzen

RIHM, Wolfgang: Fetzen

Rihm’s 12th quartet was written for the “Premio Borciani” quartet competition and first played there by the participants in June 2002.

Fetzen (“scraps”) are – as the name suggests – scraps. That means parts, tears, particles, something frayed, incomplete (be it unfinished, be it fragmented).

Interscriptum – Duet for String Quartet and Piano is a work that applies a procedure Wolfgang Rihm already chose repeatedly for previous works: He adds new layers to an earlier piece, in this case the String Quartet No. 12 (2000/01) to which he adds a piano part while keeping the structure of the older material intact.

Tämän tuotteen ostaneet ostivat myös…